Hope

HopeCoupleJonesfree printable

 

This has been a sad week. So many horrific things happening in our country, a little girl gone missing, the evilness of the acts of Kermit Gosnell and the media’s decision to look the other way, the tragedy in Boston.  It is hard to know how to function with the darkness that is surrounding us right now. Hard to know how to not just sit with my arms tightly around our kids in our home, never letting go.

It was hard for me to leave the house yesterday with my kids. I didn’t want to move. I felt hopeless. So I did the only thing I knew, spent the morning searching through and reading every instance of the word “HOPE” in the Bible. There are a lot. Hope is an important word to the Lord, important enough to repeat in many ways, in many instances…I think so that we know that in all things, even in the darkest moments, if our hope is in Him we will be held, will not be forgotten.

“but those who hope in the Lord will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint.”Isaiah 40:30-31
I’ve been hearing about how even immediately after the bombs in Boston, people were there helping. Courageous people helping others when the danger was still very real. Even in the darkest, most scary moments, they were bright spots of hope.
I’m not smart when it comes to Biblical reasoning or remembering verses or maybe even understanding things the way they are supposed to be understood. But I can fight with everything I’ve got to be a bright spot in a dark place. I will fight and pray to “hold unswervingly to the HOPE” I know and profess because “HE who promised it to me is FAITHFUL” beyond anything we know and understand here. UNFAILINGLY faithful.
Next Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. debi

     /  April 17, 2013

    love it, love you. :)

    Reply
  2. Lori

     /  April 19, 2013

    Amen! Unfailing – need that reminder sometimes. :)

    Reply

Howdy howdy!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 161 other followers

